Jamey Aebersold volume 38: Blue Note

Jamey Aebersold volume 38: Blue Note

Regular price £19.95 Sale

New York’s Blue Note records has become virtually synonymous with ‘hard bop’, the soulful, fingerpoppin’ post bebop sounds of the 1950s adopted by an entire generation of East Coast musicians. This set captures the sound and soul of the Blue Note era with 17 tracks originally recorded on the label by composers such as Hank Mobley, John Coltrane , Wayne Shorter, Freddie Hubbard and Stanley Turrentine. Book/2CDs, 71 pages.

Rhythm section: Hal Galper (piano); Steve Gilmore (bass); Bill Goodwin (drums).

Listen To All - requires Windows Media Player
To listen with iTunes install M3U2iTunes

  • Blue Train
  • El Toro
  • One For Daddy-O
  • Crisis
  • Down and Up
  • Shirley
  • Inner Urge
  • Isotope
Please note - play along track #6 'Down and Up' features the same chord changes as 'This I Dig of You', which was removed due to copyright reasons.