Jamey Aebersold volume 131: Cry Me A River

Jamey Aebersold volume 131: Cry Me A River

Regular price £16.90 Sale

This latest play along from Jamey Aebersold features 15 well-known standards - now with a click to count off the beginning of each song.

The CD contains great sounding play along recordings with plenty of American songbook classics and standard songs from The Lady Is A Tramp, and It's Only A Paper Moon to Lazy Afternoon, Stormy Weather and Cry Me A River. There's a nice mix of mid-tempo swing, brighter tempos and ballads plus alternate swing and bossa versions of Almost Like Being In Love.

The book contains accurate melodies and chord progressions for all instruments with separate lead sheets included for treble clef, Eb, Bb, and bass clef instruments.

Book/CD, 61 pages.

Rhythm Section: Steve Allee (p); Tyrone Wheeler (b); Jonathan Higgins (d)

CD Track Listing:

1. It's Only A Paper Moon
2. Stormy Weather
3. The Lady Is A Tramp
4. Hold My Hand
5. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
6. The Glow Worm
7. Cry Me A River
8. Bidin' My Time
9. Almost Like Being In Love (Swing)
10. It's You Or No One
11. More Than You Know
12. Dedicated To You
13. Dancing On The Ceiling
14. It Never Entered My Mind
15. Lazy Afternoon
16. Almost Like Being In Love (Bossa Nova)
17. Tuning Notes